50 Shades of Grey Triology by E. L. James
1 like Books
"And in this quiet moment as I close my eyes, spent and sated, I think I'm in the eye of the storm. And in spite of all he's said, and what he hasn't said, I don't think I have ever been so happy." When literature student Anastasia Steele goes to interview young entrepreneur Christian Grey, she encounters a man who is beautiful, brilliant, and intimidating. The unworldly, innocent Ana is startled to realize she wants this man and, despite his enigmatic reserve, finds she is desperate to get close to him. Unable to resist Ana's quiet beauty, wit, and independent spirit, Grey admits he wants her, too—but on his own terms. Shocked yet thrilled by Grey's singular erotic tastes, Ana hesitates. For all the trappings of success—his multinational businesses, his vast wealth, his loving family—Grey is a man tormented by demons and consumed by the need to control. When the couple embarks on a daring, passionately physical affair, Ana discovers Christian Grey's secrets and explores her own dark desires. An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller More than 165 Million Copies Sold Worldwide One of 100 Great Reads in the Great American Read 133 Weeks on the New York Times Bestseller List This book is intended for mature audiences.
Admin
Nothing Left To Lose by Kirsty Moseley
1 like Books
This book contains both parts of Nothing Left to Lose: Guarding the Broken, and Blurring the Lines and combines them into one book of epic proportions! Annabelle Spencer’s life is every girl’s dream. She has wonderful parents, great friends, and of course the perfect boyfriend, Jack Roberts. That all changes on her sixteenth birthday when her life comes crashing down around her. Her dream night turns into a nightmare when Jack is murdered right in front of her, and she’s kidnapped by his murderer, Carter Thomas, a big time drug and arms dealer. After ten months of being with Carter, she’s found, but the experience has totally changed her. She’s no longer the happy-go-lucky girl that everyone used to know and love; she’s now cold, hard and suffers from night terrors. It appears that Carter broke not only her body, but her spirit too. A shadow of her former self, her slogan for life is now: ‘If you don’t care about anything, then you have nothing to lose’. Carter is currently serving time for the murder of Jack, a conviction that Anna helped secure. But his retrial is coming up because some key evidence appears to have been tampered with. Unbeknown to Anna, death threats are being received by her father, the Senator. It appears that Carter is still interested in Anna and will stop at nothing to get her back. Ashton Taylor is brought in to protect her. He’s a newly qualified SWAT agent, a bright spark, the agency’s new golden boy. He is assigned undercover, posing as her boyfriend. His job is to help her through college and keep her safe until the end of the trial in eight months’ time. For three years she has been the broken, damaged girl, refusing to feel emotion or pain, but can Ashton help her rebuild her life and finally deal with the grief of losing her childhood sweetheart? Will he be the one to make her see that life is, in fact, worth living and that not all men will hurt her? All the while, the shadow of the trial looms over the both of them, taunting them, reminding them that it isn’t over yet. After all, Carter Thomas will stop at nothing to be reunited with his ‘Princess’.
Admin
Explicit by Roxy Sloane
1 like Books
Discover the sensual, gripping stand-alone romance - perfect for fans of Crossfire, Fifty Shades, and Penelope Sky. “I’ve told you I’ve fantasized about you. So, tell me the truth. Do you fantasize about me?” Bestselling novelist Jackson Ford is arrogant, exacting, and relentless - on the page and off. His irresistible new editor, Ellie Parker is smart, headstrong, and not intimidated by Jackson’s attitude – or the way he turns every exchange into a filthy seduction. There isn’t a thing these two can agree on, except their intense attraction. But with Jackson’s deadline looming, can they stop fighting long enough for him to deliver the hit she needs? The relationship between editor and author has never been so intimate or so explicit… Discover the wild, sexy stand-alone romance from USA Today bestselling author, Roxy Sloane. PRAISE FOR ROXY: "Nobody does it like Roxy! A wild and romantic thrill ride that will leave you begging for more!" - Meghan March, New York Times bestselling author. "Steamy and addictive! Roxy will leave you on the edge of your seat - and hungry for one more page!" - Kendall Ryan, New York Times bestselling author. "Wickedly sexy and downright dirty… Roxy Sloane's hottest alpha yet!" -- Laurelin Paige, New York Times Bestselling Author "Filthy, addictive fun! The explosive chemistry nearly set my eReader to flames." -- Lauren Blakely, New York Times bestselling author.
Admin
Indebted by Pepper Winters
1 like Books
“I own you. I have the piece of paper to prove it. It’s undeniable and unbreakable. You belong to me until you’ve paid off your debts.” Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Being the first born daughter, her life is forfeit to the first born son of the Hawks to pay for sins of ancestors past. The dark ages might have come and gone, but debts never leave. She has no choice in the matter. She is no longer free. Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her—nothing is out of bounds—she has to obey. There are no rules. Only payments.
Admin
A Touch of Darkness by Scarlett St. Clair
1 like Books
Persephone is the Goddess of Spring by title only. The truth is, since she was a little girl, flowers have shriveled at her touch. After moving to New Athens, she hopes to lead an unassuming life disguised as a mortal journalist. Hades, God of the Dead, has built a gambling empire in the mortal world and his favorite bets are rumored to be impossible. After a chance encounter with Hades, Persephone finds herself in a contract with the God of the Dead and the terms are impossible: Persephone must create life in the Underworld or lose her freedom forever. The bet does more than expose Persephone’s failure as a Goddess, however. As she struggles to sow the seeds of her freedom, love for the God of the Dead grows—and it’s forbidden.
Admin
Beneath These Lies by Meghan March
1 like Books
From USA Today bestselling author Meghan March comes a riveting new stand-alone novel in the addictive Beneath series. Are you ready to go back to New Orleans? Look, but don’t touch… she might as well wear a neon sign that says it. It just makes me want her more. She might be above me in every way, but I still want her under me. I’ve got no business touching her rich-girl skin, but that won’t stop me from stealing a taste. Because rules were meant to be broken—especially when the prize is so fine. In a world where nothing is as it seems, what's buried beneath these lies? Beneath These Lies is the fifth book in the Beneath series but is easily enjoyed as a stand alone.
Admin
Luke (BBW Country Music Bear Shifter Romance)
1 like Books
Candace Chance was having the worst night of her life. Of course, with a name like that, did she ever have a shot? Yet another thing she could thank her mother for, but at this point she had other things on her mind. Like the freezing cold rain, the soggy cardboard that separated her from the alley asphalt. Oh, and the gangsters who are out hunting her, because she's someone else's property. Thanks again, Mom. Luke Saint knows how to move among people. As drummer in The Four Saints, he isn't quite in the spotlight that his brother Matthew is. Sometimes that can be annoying, but sometimes being unseen has it's advantages. Coming up on these thugs beating this poor helpless woman was one of those times. He tasted sour copper in his mouth and let out a roar as he charged the men. Then their world got turned upside down. This 12,000+ word novella has Hot Country Music Bear Shifter action, a Happily Ever After, no cheating and no cliffhangers!
Patricia Palmer
Sweet Submission
2 likes Books
Most women don’t know the pleasure of total surrender. You’ve fantasized about it. Maybe you’ve even tried. Asked for his hands to grip you a little tighter. If he could tie you up. Hold you down. But he always stops too soon. He doesn’t mean it when he makes you beg for him, doesn’t push you to the limits of your pleasure and demand everything you have to give--and more. You wonder, what would it be like with a man who truly commanded you? How sweet would the release be, giving yourself up completely? No limits. No boundaries. His control.
Patricia Palmer
Admin
John (BBW Country Music Bear Shifter Romance)
2 likes Books
Meg Baker wanted for nothing growing up. The best schools: she attended them. The best instructors: she learned from them. The best talents as a violinist: she was born with them. A pampered life of chauffeurs and private jets. So why was she now on the run, trying to hide herself in the one place she knew her father would never look for her? John might have the last name of Saint, but his family swears he made a deal with the Devil. Not one person from Ozarks to the Appalachias could strum a mandolin like him. And while he loved the harmonies he helped his family achieve on stage, he always felt something was missing inside. Until that night she came into The Fiddler's Cave, and for the first time in his life he thought there might be someone who felt like he did. This 13,000+ word novella has hot Country Music Bear Shifter action, a Happily Ever After, no cheating and no cliffhangers!
Patricia Palmer
Admin
Bucking Bearback (BBW Shifter Cowboy Western Romance)
2 likes Books
Sun Valley is being threatened by an evil werewolf corporation that has its eye set on destroying the place. Jeanie Buchanan is a pawn in this game of greed and revenge. Sent to Sun Valley to do a survey of the land, she is ill prepared for what she finds there. Mixing personal and business has never been Jeanie’s style but when Ryan Hunt comes to her aid, she can hardly believe her luck. In him she finds not only a hunk but a kindred spirit. Things heat up as the evil master minds of the plot to destroy Ryan’s home come to Sun Valley to seal the deal. But will Ryan and Jeanie be able to stop the council from selling the land to Petersen-Snow? Will they have to lose their friend to Petersen’s mad desire for revenge? When it all comes down to a duel, Jeanie has to face the possibility that she will lose the love of her life. This 15,000+ word novella has hot Bear Shifter action, a Happily Ever After, no cheating and no cliffhangers! I've attached some free stories afterward as my thanks to you.
Patricia Palmer
Admin